I woke up to a Vintage boner.

I wish desperately that I had seen this sale on Damsel Vintage. I would have instantly spent the last of my cash on this Navy Wool Satin Lined Capelet ($49). I had something similar to this last winter; a black jacket-type thing with a loose front that fell like this cape does.

Unfortunately one very drunken, stoned night I ended up at this random house in Wilston I think. I ended up sleeping on this couch in an almost upright position sans jacket, because the two people I’d ridden with had greened out. At about 6 in the morning I woke up to the sounds of Amanda and Sam (aforementioned green-outs) slipping out the door. I had lent Amanda this jacket to sleep under (because of it’s amazing flappy front) and kind of never saw it again. I had worn that jacket all winter to work and had loved it. This capelet reminds me of it except it doesn’t have sleeves.

I also found this Woolen Belted Camel Coat ($79) at Damsel Vintage. Again that seventies feel but this time in the most beautiful camel. The more I look at coats the more convinced I am that I will probably end up with a camel one.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Breathtakingly, this Designer-Couture Elegant Champagne-Pink French Chantilly-Lace and Silk-Rayon Scalloped Low-Plunge Cummerbund Nipped-Waist Hourglass Pencil-Wiggle Back Draped-Fishtail Bombshell Formal Wedding Cocktail Party Dress (I am not even kidding, that is the description on Timeless Vixen Vintage) is only $US325!

It’s not exactly something I would wear out and about in Brisbane…actually I can’t even think of any event in Australia I would wear this to… but the need to possess it in case I ever meet the Queen is almost overwhelming. I love the scooped back and the way that the skirt falls from the waistband (cummerbund). Somehow I don’t think I’d style this dress with pearls though.

~ by jsier on April 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
