Love me because I’m limited edition.

It’s time like when I see dresses like this Christian Dior “Venus” ca. 1949 creation that I completely believe in princesses.

Dior

Everyone kind of lost their minds over this Marchesa dress that was worn at the Golden Globes, I think. I was no different. I remember creaming a little bit. It seems almost Disney inspired. Layer upon layer of fabric, modest, yet dreamily impressive. I mean, it’s so tulle-filled and just sparkles like a princess dress.

Olivia Wilde at the Golden Globes 2011

“Every woman should have four pets in her life. A mink in her closet, a jaguar in her garage, a tiger in her bed, and a jackass who pays for everything.” – Paris Hilton

God, imagine if she was the modern princess. Mulan and Pocahontas would hang themselves. Belle and Cinderella would probably be keen to chill.

As keen as Charlie Sheen.

~ by jsier on April 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
